Needing a Little Pixie Dust

Oh Lordy, have I been a busy girl. What I wouldn’t give for a little pixie dust right now! Or maybe a few little mice and birds to help me through.

I’m sad to say that I don’t think we’re going to get another magical adventure in this year. We’ve got a wedding to go to that will be about a 2 week vacation, and our little Mouseketeer will be starting Kindergarten in September. *sniff*

But that’s not going to stop me from planning — you never know when a last minute deal might turn into a surprise trip!

In the meantime, I’m working on launching something really big at work. Two somethings, actually, and until that’s stable my spare time is pretty much nil.

I am SO psyched that I’ll be going to BlogHer ’12 this year though. I’m a newbie (and it probably shows!) but I am SO looking forward to it. I even signed up for the 5k at 6:30am on the Friday. *facepalm*

It’s going to be a busy summer! But as dear old Walt said, “All our dreams can come true, if we have the courage to pursue them.

Disney - Cinderella And Blue Bird

This entry was posted in Just for Fun. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

