My Top 10 Disney Attractions…so far.

When I stumbled across this Disney meme, I just knew I’d be a joiner! Although I haven’t gotten to my trip recaps yet, this will give you a great highlight into some of my favourite attractions.

P.S. – How do you like my fun new banner? Thanks, Barb!! 🙂

1. Monsters, Inc. Laugh Floor (Magic Kingdom, Tomorrowland) This was by far my absolute favourite “show” that astoundingly, we skipped in our first trip there. I know, right? A few reviews I read online were just mediocre and people suggested we skip it in favour of Buzz Lightyear. I’m glad we took the chance on it for trip 2. In fact, we saw it twice — and that’s the beauty about this show–that you’ll always hear a new joke that will keep you giggling until Roz boots you out the door. Unless you’re that guy. 😉

2. The Enchanted Tiki Room (Magic Kingdom, Adventureland) Here’s another perfect example of discovering Disney for yourself, and not listening to what other people say you should skip. We discovered the tiki tiki tiki tiki tiki room on our second trip and loved it. It’s a wonderful little place to rest from the sunshine, as long as you don’t mind a few birds squawking about. The animatronics are amazing, and you can see Walt all over this show.

3. Toy Story Midway Mania (Hollywood Studios, Pixar Place) Do yourself a favour and grab a Fast Pass as soon as you get to this ride, because you’ll want to ride it again! Our three-year-old had a blast with this 3D interactive carnival-esque ride. (We did too!)

4. Carousel of Progress (Magic Kindgom, Tomorrowland) Ahh yes, another great attraction that makes you feel Uncle Walt’s presence. Maybe in my old age (ahem) I’ve come to appreciate the history of the American family because I was completely engaged with this attraction. There’s a great big beautiful tomorrow…

5. Pirates of the Caribbean (Magic Kingdom, Adventureland) I have snippets of childhood memories from this ride, and I was thrilled to see the updated version that brilliantly meshes the old “classic” Pirates with the new Captain Jack Sparrow era.

Disney - Jim Henson's Muppet*Vision 3D6. Muppet Vision 3D (Hollywood Studios, Streets of America) The Muppets make me giggle. There, I said it. I would proudly sport a Kermit THE Frog t-shirt to work if I wouldn’t get fired. Disney has done a great job folding the Muppets into Hollywood Studios, and this attraction is not to be missed. For some reason, I can’t get the Swedish Chef out of my head…Oh de poppin’ corn is…3D! Oh, de corn is poppin’ in yer face in de…3D! 😀

7. Disney Junior–Live on Stage! (Hollywood Studios, Animation Courtyard) Here’s a fun puppet show for your little Disney Junior fans. Join all the friends from Mickey Mouse Clubhouse, Little Einsteins, Jake and the Neverland Pirates, and Handy Manny as they prepare a surprise party for Minnie. Fair warning though, moms & dads, you’ll be sitting on the floor for this one.

Disney - Fantasmic - The Brave Little Tailor8. Fantasmic! (Hollywood Studios, Sunset Boulevard) I am such a fan of this show that my Blackberry ringtone is the theme music. I know, I know. But it’s so great! Classic Mickey takes on all the Disney villains in a spectacular light and water show. Get there early for a good seat. We’re talking a good 60-90 minutes early! They’ve recently added in some pre-show entertainers to keep the crowd occupied during the long wait. Oh, and you simply must get one of the light up toys to help the ambiance. 😉

9. Main Street Electrical Parade (Magic Kingdom, Main Street USA and all points through Frontierland) You can feel the excitement in the air just before this parade starts! The performers are stellar, and the floats are just dazzling with their coloured lights.

10. it’s a small world (Magic Kingdom, Fantasyland) Everybody knows this song by now, right? This classic boat ride is more vibrant today than I remember as a child. We’ve been on this at least five times, and twice there was zero wait time! It’s a long ride, and you can relax and enjoy the view as hundreds (thousands?) of dancing dolls from various countries serenade you because it is a small world after all.

This entry was posted in Hollywood Studios, Just for Fun, Magic Kingdom, Parks, Trip Recap and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to My Top 10 Disney Attractions…so far.

  1. Great list Cass! The Main Street Electrical Parade is a true icon and a must for everyone!! You have a really nice, diverse list. Great read!!

    Suz

  2. Great list Cass and I love the Main Street Electrical Parade! One of the best 🙂 Your list is really great and diverse; I love that!!

    Suz

  3. disneymomheidi says:

    What a great list! I’m so glad to be introduced to your blog and have you as a Destination Disney participant! Hope you’ll join in the fun in the weeks ahead!

Leave a Reply

