My Disney WOW Moment

At last, I’m catching up on my Disney podcasts, and right this very minute I have my headphones on, listening to Lou Mongello’s WDW Radio Show.

In this episode they’re talking about their top “Wow” moments at Disney World–you know, those times when your breath is taken away by the magic, the sights, sounds, tastes, of something that makes you stop in your tracks.

Now, I don’t want to disappoint Lou, but my wow moment doesn’t have anything to do with food. (Amazing, but true.)

Main Street Electrical Parade at Magic KingdomWhile I have had countless Wow Moments in the World, but I think the one that really knocked my socks off and clean into the washer was the first time we saw the Main Street Electrical Parade at the Magic Kingdom.

My husband, son and I were sitting on the sidewalk in Frontierland, and the parade was coming around a corner, so we couldn’t see anything in advance. The atmosphere was literally buzzing with music and light-up toys, and I wasn’t sure what to expect.

You know those little turtles and snails that spin around? One of them came right up to us, and interacted with my son. Shaking his head back and forth and “talking” with his beeps and boops. It made my son’s day.

That was my best wow moment so far. But we haven’t done everything in the World yet, so I fully expect many more to come. :)

This entry was posted in Magic Kingdom, Parks and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to My Disney WOW Moment

  1. You are so right Cass, the Main Street Electrical Parade is magic in motion! I love watching this one and Spectro but it is so awesome to see it through the eyes of a child. So worth the wait to get a good seat ;-)

    Suz

Leave a Reply

